Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MMG LIMITED

五礦資源有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (HKEX STOCK CODE: 1208) (ASX STOCK CODE: MMG)

APPOINTMENT OF KEY EXECUTIVE

Reference is made to the announcement of MMG Limited (Company) dated 23 May 2019 regarding Key Executive Retirement and Change of Executive Responsibilities.

The board of directors of the Company (Board) is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr Jianxian Wei as Executive General Manager (EGM) Operations – Americas and a member of the Executive Committee of the Company.

He has over 30 years of both open pit and underground mining experience covering operations management and mine planning and was most recently President of Minmetals Mining Holdings Limited.

Mr Wei was previously President of Minmetals Hanxing Mining Co., Ltd and President of Anhui Kaifa Mining Co., Ltd., managing the construction and operation of one of China's largest underground mines.

Mr Wei is a mining engineer and holds a Bachelor's Degree in Mining Engineering from the University of Science and Technology Beijing.

Mr Suresh Vadnagra will continue in the role of EGM Operations – Americas and after a handover period following Mr Wei's commencement in the role in the second half of 2019, he will return to Australia.

The Board would like to extend a warm welcome to Mr Wei on his appointment.

By order of the Board MMG Limited Gao Xiaoyu CEO and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 21 August 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of nine directors, of which two are executive directors, namely Mr Gao Xiaoyu and Mr Xu Jiqing; three are non-executive directors, namely Mr Guo Wenqing (Chairman), Mr Jiao Jian and Mr Zhang Shuqiang; and four are independent non-executive directors, namely Dr Peter William Cassidy, Mr Leung Cheuk Yan, Ms Jennifer Anne Seabrook and Professor Pei Ker Wei.