Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MMG LIMITED

五礦資源有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (HKEX STOCK CODE: 1208) (ASX STOCK CODE: MMG)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

MMG Limited (Company) today announces the resignation of Ms Jennifer Anne Seabrook as an Independent Non-executive Director, Chair of the Audit Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the Company's board of directors (Board) meeting on 22 October 2019.

Ms Seabrook has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to her resignation which needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Ms Seabrook for her valuable contribution to the Company during her tenure of office.

Following the resignation of Ms Seabrook and pending the appointment of a new Independent Non-executive Director to replace Ms Seabrook, the chairmanship of the Audit Committee will be left vacant (and the requirement relating to the chairman of the Audit Committee under Rule 3.21 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (Listing Rules) will therefore not be met).

The Company will commence a search for a suitable candidate to fill the vacancy and will endeavour to make the relevant appointment as soon as practicable and in any event within three months from the effective date of Ms Seabrook's resignation, as required under Rule 3.23 of the Listing Rules. The Company will make further announcements as and when appropriate.

By order of the Board MMG Limited Gao Xiaoyu CEO and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 22 October 2019

As at the date of this announcement and following the resignation of Ms Jennifer Anne Seabrook, the Board consists of eight directors, of which two are executive directors, namely Mr Gao Xiaoyu and Mr Xu Jiqing; three are non-executive directors, namely Mr Guo Wenqing (Chairman), Mr Jiao Jian and Mr Zhang Shuqiang; and three are independent non-executive directors, namely Dr Peter William Cassidy, Mr Leung Cheuk Yan and Professor Pei Ker Wei.