Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MMG LIMITED 五礦資源有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (STOCK CODE: 1208)

APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE GENERAL MANAGER AUSTRALIA AND AFRICA

The board of directors (Board) of MMG Limited (MMG or the Company and, together with its subsidiaries, the Group) is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr Nan Wang to the position of Executive General Manager Australia and Africa. Mr Wang will commence his role with the Company on 1 May 2022.

Mr Wang is a mining executive with over 20 years management, technical and operational experience, in open cut and underground operations in Australia and Africa. Mr Wang joins MMG from Gold Fields Limited where he is currently Vice President and Head of Technical Services for West African Regional operations in Ghana. Mr Wang has previously spent over five years at MMG in Australia as Group Manager Mining between 2013 and 2019 and has extensive knowledge of MMG's Australian and African Operations.

Prior to his time at MMG, Mr Wang worked with Hancock Coal Pty. Ltd. in Australia as a Draglines Manager. He also previously worked as Technical Services Manager at Cockatoo Coal Limited, and for the BHP Billiton and Mitsubishi Alliance in Australia. Mr Wang has a Bachelor of Engineering – Mining (Honours), University of Queensland, Australia and is a Member of the Australian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy (MAusIMM). Mr Wang will be based in Melbourne, Australia.

The Board would like to extend a warm welcome to Mr Wang on his appointment.

By order of the Board **MMG Limited Li Liangang** Interim CEO and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 24 March 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises seven directors, of which one is an executive director, namely Mr Li Liangang; three are non-executive directors, namely Mr Jiao Jian (Chairman), Mr Zhang Shuqiang and Mr Xu Jiqing; and three are independent non-executive directors, namely Dr Peter William Cassidy, Mr Leung Cheuk Yan and Mr Chan Ka Keung, Peter.