Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MMG LIMITED

五礦資源有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(STOCK CODE: 1208)

FATAL INCIDENT AT DUGALD RIVER

It is with deep sadness that MMG Limited (MMG) confirms the death of two Barminco contractors, Trevor Davis and Dylan Langridge injured in an incident at the Dugald River operation in Queensland.

Trevor and Dylan were fatally injured after a light vehicle they were travelling in fell into a stope, at 8.55 am on Wednesday 15 February (Queensland time). A search and rescue effort conducted overnight Wednesday was able to locate and extract the vehicle, however, the two had suffered fatal injuries.

Dylan Langridge, 33 and Trevor Davis, 36, had worked at our Dugald River operation since 2020 and 2021 respectively.

Our deepest sympathies are with Trevor and Dylan's family and friends and the Barminco team as well as our Dugald River employees who have lost colleagues and friends in such tragic circumstances.

MMG would like to sincerely thank everyone involved in the emergency response to this incident and the support we have received from community and authorities.

Safety is our first value at MMG and this event is a tragedy for family, friends and will impact everyone who is part of our mine and industry.

In collaboration with mining contractor Barminco and the relevant authorities, an investigation into the incident has commenced and operations remain suspended.

By order of the Board

MMG Limited

Li Liangang

Interim CEO and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 16 February 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises seven directors, of which one is an executive director, namely Mr Li Liangang; three are non-executive directors, namely Mr Jiao Jian (Chairman), Mr Zhang Shuqiang and Mr Xu Jiqing; and three are independent non-executive directors, namely Dr Peter William Cassidy, Mr Leung Cheuk Yan and Mr Chan Ka Keung, Peter.