Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1208)

POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

HELD ON 27 AUGUST 2012

The Board is pleased to announce that the Resolutions set out in the EGM Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the EGM.

Reference is made to the circular (the "**Circular**") and the notice of the extraordinary general meeting (the "**EGM Notice**") dated 3 August 2012 issued by Minmetals Resources Limited (the "**Company**") in relation to the (i) proposed change of company name; and (ii) amendments to the Memorandum and Articles of Association. Unless otherwise defined, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

The Board is pleased to announce that special resolutions nos. 1 and 2 (the "**Resolutions**") as set out in the EGM Notice were duly passed by Shareholders by way of poll at the EGM.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of issued Shares was 5,289,607,889, which was the total number of shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the Resolutions at the EGM. None of the Shareholders are required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting in favour of the Resolutions at the EGM, or to abstain from voting. No Shareholders have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on the Resolutions at the EGM.

The Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for vote-taking at the EGM.

The poll results in respect of all the resolutions proposed at the EGM are as follows:

| Special Resolutions | | Number of Votes (approximate %) | |
|---------------------|------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|------------------------------------|-----------|
| | | For | Against |
| 1. | To approve the change of the name of the Company to MMG Limited (五礦資源有限公司) and to authorise the directors of the Company to do all such acts and things and execute all such documents to give effect to the aforesaid change of name. | 4,180,775,613 (100%) | 0 (0%) |
| 2. | To approve the amendments to the memorandum and articles of association of the Company and the adoption of the reprinted new memorandum and articles of association of the Company, and to authorise the directors of the Company to do all such acts and things and execute all such documents to give effect to the aforesaid amendments to the memorandum of association. | 4,180,775,613 (100%) | 0 (0%) |

As not less than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above Resolutions, all the Resolutions were duly passed as special resolutions of the Company.

The change of company name is subject to the granting of the certificate of change of name by the Registrar of Companies in Hong Kong. A further announcement will be made by the Company when the change of company name becomes effective.

By order of the Board **Minmetals Resources Limited Andrew Gordon Michelmore** *CEO and Executive Director*

Hong Kong, 27 August 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises nine directors, of which two are executive directors, namely, Mr. Andrew Gordon Michelmore and Mr. David Mark Lamont; four are non-executive directors, namely Mr. Wang Lixin (Chairman), Mr. Jiao Jian, Mr. Xu Jiqing and Mr. Gao Xiaoyu; and three are independent non-executive directors, namely Dr. Peter William Cassidy, Mr. Anthony Charles Larkin and Mr. Leung Cheuk Yan.